halina sa destination ewan where I discuss everything under the sun!!! Hehehe.

Bug hunting at Mt. Batulao

Went for a short trek at Mt. Batulao in Batangas last May 12 to shoot some macro. Here are some ‘critters’ I found.

Yellow beetle
Yellow Beetle

Brown ant
Ant from Mt. Batulao

Ant-mimicking spider
Ant-mimicking Spider

hide and seek

Spider
Spider from Mt. Batulao

Lynx Spider
Lynx Spider

Praying Mantis
Praying Mantis

Cotton Stainer
Cotton Stainer

Beetle
Beetle

Beetle from Mt. Batulao

Some unknown insects I have found during my short trek…

Unknown insect from Mt. Batulao

Unknown insect from Mt. Batulao

Unknown bug from Mt. Batulao

Insect from Mt. Batulao

Hopefully I will be able to shoot some more kinds of insects on my next hike/trek. =)

For those of you asking what setup I use in my macro shots, here it is. My cheap macro setup.
-=-

4 responses

  1. Isa ka talagang halimaw macroman! Hehehe
    Nice one bro!

    May 24, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    • kites182

      thanks bro! long time no see ah!

      May 24, 2012 at 5:48 pm

      • Hehe.. O nga.. mejo matamlay na photography ko sa ngayon.. Kitakita nalang sa future.. Hehehe

        May 28, 2012 at 9:15 am

      • mukhang busyng busy sa work ah hehe. kitakits next time bro!

        May 29, 2012 at 11:04 am

Leave a Reply

